Skip to main content

ArcMorris Annual Awards Gala 2024

May 22, 2024

5:30 PM
Birchwood Manor
111 N Jefferson Rd
Whippany, NJ 07981

The ArcMorris Annual Awards Gala celebrates outstanding impact and raises funding to support incredible programs offered by ArcMorris. This year, our Annual Awards Gala was dedicated to honoring Champions of Change in our community who have tirelessly worked to enhance the lives of people with disabilities.


Outstanding Direct Support Professional: Recognizes DSPs who have shown a high level of professionalism, great level of consumer care and dedication above and beyond the call of duty. These individuals are knowledgeable, reliable, and compassionate. Skill Instructors, Assistant Program Supervisors and Assistant Group Home Managers are eligible.

Denise Haynes
Hazelene Frank
Inusah Zakaria
O'Neal Matthews
Romain Edwards

Management Effectiveness Award: Recognizes managers and supervisors who have mastered the art of achieving results through others. A stellar supervisor is a mentor and guide who consistently gives praise for work well done and offers constructive criticism to help improve their team. They serve as a bridge between families, staff, community and Support Coordinators. Their programs are well-run, staff knows what they need to do, and senior leadership can rely on them.

Cassandra Bonney

Service Excellence Award: Recognizes staff members who work in support and administrative roles to ensure that we continue providing services without interruptions. They complete tasks accurately and timely, are responsive and communicative, and take the initiative to solve problems or develop their department. These staff members may work in administration, finance, human resources, maintenance, payroll, training, etc.

Antonio Salters


Ability Through Art Award:
Rachel Bhatia

Bill Sackter Citizenship Award:
Susan Findley

Distinguished Community Service Award
Morris County Library

Employer of the Year
Ethan & the Bean

Health Care Professional Award
Michele Parkins
(Founder & Director, Great Kids Place)

Media Excellence Award
Tom Bergeron
(Editor, ROI-NJ)

Professional of the Year
Deborah Allen
(Support Coordinator, Advanced Disability Management Services)

Volunteer of the Year
Burns & McDonnell

William R. Testa Distinguished Service Award
Thomas Baffuto
(Executive Director, The Arc of New Jersey)

Legacy of Service
Barry Levine
(ArcMorris Board Member)

Gail Paradise Distinguished Caregiver Award
Beverly Roberts
(Program Director, The Arc of New Jersey - awarded posthumously)

Annual Awards Gala 2024 Sponsor Board

Watch the ArcMorris Annual Awards Gala Highlight Reel from May 2023: